Staff Directory

 
John Showman

Principaljshowman@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Baird, Lisa

Business Managerlbaird@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Bassford, Debbie

4th Grade Teacherdbassford@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Callender, Darla

Preschool Directordcallender@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Mitchell, Angela

Middle School Language Arts & Social Studies Teacheramitchell@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Myers, Irene

Assistantimyers@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Sewell, Cindy

3rd Grade Teachercsewell@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Skupa, Trisha

Kgn Teachertskupa@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Smith, Lisa

Preschool Teacher

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Gann, Kathy

Middle School Math & Science Teacherkgann@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Fitch, Lori

2nd Grade Teacherlfitch@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Michelle Leddy

1st Grade Teachermleddy@wcacademy.com

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Board of Directors

 
Bill Meridith

Bill is President or owner of a number of businesses in the Wellington area.  He is past President and former owner of Precision Machining, Inc., the 1996 SBA Region VII Subcontractor of the Year.  Bill has given generously to a number of churches, scholarships and other non-profit organizations in the community.  Bill actively participates at the school.  He helps greet and "walk-in" the students each morning.

Mary Overstreet

Mary received her Bachelors and Masters degrees from Southwestern College, Winfield, Kansas.  She has almost 25 years of experience teaching students in elementary schools.  She has been certified to teach in both Kansas and Colorado.

Richard B. Lawrence

Richard is a small business owner and holds a Bachelor of Arts in Education from Northwestern State University, Alva Oklahoma.  He is a former  Junior High School Vice Principal and Athletic Director and has over 30 years of teaching experience.

Marian A. Johnson

Marian holds a Master of Science from Pittsburg State University and a BS Degree from Kansas State University.  She is currently retired, but is actively involved in teaching preschool through adult Sunday School Classes.  She has over 18 years of elementary teaching experience.