Staff Directory / Board of Directors

John Showman

Principal jshowman@wcacademy.com

Baird, Lisa

Business Manager lbaird@wcacademy.com

Bassford, Debbie

4th Grade Teacher dbassford@wcacademy.com

Callender, Darla

Preschool Director dcallender@wcacademy.com

Mitchell, Angela

Middle School Language Arts & Social Studies Teacher amitchell@wcacademy.com

Myers, Irene

Assistant imyers@wcacademy.com

Sewell, Cindy

3rd Grade Teacher csewell@wcacademy.com

Skupa, Trisha

Kgn Teacher tskupa@wcacademy.com

Smith, Lisa

Preschool Teacher  

Gann, Kathy

Middle School Math & Science Teacher kgann@wcacademy.com

Fitch, Lori

2nd Grade Teacher lfitch@wcacademy.com

Michelle Leddy

1st Grade Teacher mleddy@wcacademy.com

 

Board of Directors

Bill Meridith

Bill is President or owner of a number of businesses in the Wellington area.  He is past President and former owner of Precision Machining, Inc., the 1996 SBA Region VII Subcontractor of the Year.  Bill has given generously to a number of churches, scholarships and other non-profit organizations in the community.  Bill actively participates at the school.  He helps greet and "walk-in" the students each morning.

Mary Overstreet

Mary received her Bachelors and Masters degrees from Southwestern College, Winfield, Kansas.  She has almost 25 years of experience teaching students in elementary schools.  She has been certified to teach in both Kansas and Colorado.

Richard B. Lawrence

Richard is a small business owner and holds a Bachelor of Arts in Education from Northwestern State University, Alva Oklahoma.  He is a former  Junior High School Vice Principal and Athletic Director and has over 30 years of teaching experience.

Marian A. Johnson

Marian holds a Master of Science from Pittsburg State University and a BS Degree from Kansas State University.  She is currently retired, but is actively involved in teaching preschool through adult Sunday School Classes.  She has over 18 years of elementary teaching experience.